Country Living





Country Living

Country - Estates - Simple Life - Country Home

Trails - Adventure - Danishly - City House






A Hog Ate My Homework

RRP $17.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Willie is bored again! The second grader is about to find out how he did on his first school report. The problem is he wasn't very inspired when he wrote it. He hoped no one would notice. But thanks in part to his fifth-grade sister Ashley, it seems like the whole world will! Can a trip to a family farm get him out of this mess? Will an old wagon re-ignite his creativity? Put on your work boots -- we're headed to the country! Willie has some work to do, and it could get very messy!


Home Sweet Home

RRP $7.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A shorter version of this story previously appeared in the For Love and Honor anthology

Before Candis Terry's wild Wilder brothers met their matches, a soldier gets a homecoming in Sweet, Texas

He's given up

Army Ranger Lieutenant Aiden Marshall fought in some of the most hellish corners on earth and survived. Those closest to him, did not. When he returns home to Sweet, Texas, he believes he's broken and has lost everything-including his soul. The only fair thing he can do to the woman who's patiently waited for him to come home is tell her to move on with her life-without him.

but she never will

Sassy waitress Paige Walker has no intention of walking away from the man of her dreams. He gave his all for his country and served with honor. Now it's time to pull him from the darkness and give him hope. With a heap of love, the help of the entire town, and a tail-wagging companion, Paige makes sure her hero knows there's no place like home sweet home.


Home Pork Making

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Hog killing and pork making on the farm have become almost lost arts in these days of mammoth packing establishments which handle such enormous numbers of swine at all seasons of the year. Yet the progressive farmer of to-day should not only provide his own fresh and cured pork for family use, but also should be able to supply at remunerative prices such persons in his neighborhood as appreciate the excellence and general merit of country or "homemade" pork product. This is true, also, though naturally in a less degree, of the townsman who fattens one or two pigs on the family kitchen slops, adding sufficient grain ration to finish off the pork for autumn slaughter.


A Killing In Amish Country

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

At just 30 years old, with dark-blonde hair and freckles, Barbara Weaver was as pretty as the women depicted on the covers of her favorite "bonnet" stories - romance novels set in Amish America. Barbara had everything she'd ever wanted: five beautiful children, a home, her faith, and a husband named Eli. But while Barbara was happy to live as the Amish have for centuries - without modern conveniences, Eli was tempted by technology: cell phones, the Internet, and sexting. Online he called himself "Amish Stud" and found no shortage of "English" women looking for love and sex. Twice he left Barbara and their children, was shunned, begged for forgiveness, and had been welcomed back to the church. Barb Raber was raised Amish, but is now a Conservative Mennonite. She drove Eli to appointments in her car, and she gave him what he wanted when he wanted: a cell phone, a laptop, rides to his favorite fishing and hunting places, and, most importantly, sex. When Eli starts asking people to kill his wife for him, Barb offers to help. One night, just after Eli had hitched a ride with a group of men to go fishing in the hours before dawn, Barb Raber entered the Weaver house and shot Barbara Weaver in the chest at close range.It was only the third murder in hundreds of years of Amish life in America, and it fell to Edna Boyle, a young assistant prosecutor to seek justice for Barbara Weaver.


The Girl From Home

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A "gripping thriller" (Publishers Weekly) featuring page-turning tension, psychological twists and turns, and an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn.

Jonathan Caine is a true master of the universe-a currency arbitrageur earning millions with a trophy wife, a penthouse condo with a view of the Statute of Liberty, and the desire for more-when his world comes crashing down. In the midst of this donward spiral, Jonathan returns to his hometown to care for his ailing father and attend his twenty-fifth high school reunion, where he becomes reacquainted with former prom queen Jacqueline Williams. Back in the day, Jackie didn't even know Jonathan existed, but now she is intrigued by the man he has become. Yet their budding relationship has problems, not the least of which is that Jackie doesn't know the full truth about Jonathan, and she's married to a jealous and abusive man. Jonathan is determined to learn from her mistakes, but is he capable of complete transformation? Or will a shocking temptation test his desire for redemption beyond anything he could have imagined?



Search

Country Living Articles

Country Estates Simple Life Country Home
Trails Adventure Danishly City House

Country Living Books

Country Estates Simple Life Country Home
Trails Adventure Danishly City House

Country Living